For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, March 5, 2024
Home Featured News IPL SEASON 6 HISTORY



The sixth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) was held in 2013 and featured nine teams, as the Pune Warriors India franchise was terminated before the start of the season. The tournament was played in the same format as the previous seasons, with the top four teams at the end of the league stage advancing to the playoffs.

The Mumbai Indians emerged as the winners of the tournament, defeating the Chennai Super Kings in the final by 23 runs. The Mumbai Indians’ victory in the final marked their first IPL title and cemented their status as one of the top teams in the tournament.

The sixth season of IPL was marked by some outstanding performances, including Chris Gayle’s unbeaten 175 for the Royal Challengers Bangalore, which is still the highest individual score in T20 cricket. The tournament also saw some new stars emerge, including Ajinkya Rahane, who finished as the tournament’s top run-scorer, and Sunil Narine, who was the top wicket-taker.

The sixth season of IPL was also notable for the spot-fixing scandal that emerged during the tournament. Three players from the Rajasthan Royals franchise, including their captain, were arrested on charges of spot-fixing, and the scandal cast a shadow over the tournament’s credibility.

Despite the controversy, the sixth season of IPL was still a huge success, drawing large crowds and high TV ratings. The Mumbai Indians’ victory in the final marked the beginning of a period of dominance for the team, which would go on to win several more titles in the years to come.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x  Powerful Protection for WordPress, from Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security