For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeIPL & WPLWPL 2023, Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriors Women - Eliminator Match,...

WPL 2023, Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriors Women – Eliminator Match, Match Report, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Mumbai Indians Women (MI-W) will face the tenacious UP Warriorz (UP-W) in the WPL 2023 (WPL) Eliminator battle on Friday, March 24 at Navi Mumbai’s Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy. Mumbai Indians beat Royal Challengers Bangalore in their final group-stage encounter to take over first place in the league table. However, Delhi Capitals’ dominant victory over UP Warriorz in the final group-stage game propelled them (MI) to second place with a lower NRR than the Capitals.UP Warriorz blew an opportunity to win three straight league games after a poor performance against the Delhi team. Tahlia McGrath hit another brilliant fifty to help the Warriorz achieve 138/6 while batting first, but it was insufficient against the Capitals, who chased the target down with 13 balls left. Warriorz made three changes to their winning squad, which proved to be a tactical gamble.

Venue: Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai

Date & Time: March 24th at 7:30 PM IST and Local Time

Live Streaming: Sports18 and Jio Cinema

Live Score: Daddy Score App (Download The App From Play Store and App Store)

Feedback on Pitch:

DY Patil Sports Academy field in Navi Mumbai has a balanced surface for T20 cricket. With an average first innings score of 144 from 10 WPL games, it has one of the fastest outfields among Indian sites. Teams bowling second have won eight of the tournament’s ten games, so the coin throw will be critical in the Eliminator game.

Mumbai Indians (MI-W):

Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Natalie Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Saika Ishaque, Humairaa Kaazi, Jintimani Kalita

UP Warriorz (UP-W):

Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Devika Vaidya, Kiran Navgire, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Shweta Sehrawat, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Parshavi Copra, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Previous article
Next article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img