For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Monday, October 2, 2023
Home Featured News The History of Big Bash League

The History of Big Bash League


The Big Bash League (BBL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Australia, which was established in 2011. The league features eight teams representing various cities across Australia, and is played annually during the months of December and January.

The first edition of the BBL was held in 2011-12, and was won by the Sydney Sixers, who defeated the Perth Scorchers in the final. Since then, the league has grown in popularity and has become one of the most-watched sporting events in Australia, attracting millions of viewers and generating significant revenue for Cricket Australia.

Over the years, the BBL has seen the emergence of several talented cricketers, both from Australia and abroad, who have gone on to represent their respective national teams at the international level. The league has also been marked by its innovative format, which includes a range of unique features such as the use of a “Super Over” to decide tied matches, and the introduction of the “Power Surge” and “X-Factor” rules in the 2020-21 season.

Despite its relative youth compared to other major cricket leagues around the world, the BBL has quickly established itself as one of the most exciting and entertaining cricket competitions in the world. The league has also played a major role in the development of cricket in Australia, providing a platform for young and aspiring cricketers to showcase their talent and learn from some of the best players in the world.

Follow Our Instagram Channel:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security