For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, December 12, 2023
Home BBL & WBBL Match 1, Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder BBL Season 12

Match 1, Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder BBL Season 12


The two sides will lock horns in the first match of the season at the Manuka Oval.

Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars will face off at the Manuka Oval in Canberra to begin the Big Bash League 2022 on Tuesday, December 13. Sydney Thunder advanced to the elimination round of the tournament’s previous season, however they were unable to secure a place in the championship game. They were eliminated after losing to Brisbane Heat at the same arena.

The Melbourne Stars, on the other hand, came in eighth place in the standings the previous season. They performed poorly previous season and will want to do better this time. The Stars will be headed by Adam Zampa in Glenn Maxwell’s absence, a seasoned all-rounder. On the other side, Jason Sangha will serve as the captain of the Syndey Thunder.

Match Details

Venue: Manuka Oval, Canberra

Pitch Report

The pitch at Canberra’s Manuka Oval helps the batters. The spinners will gain more on the bowling front than the pacers. The captain who wins the toss will likely choose to bat first in an effort to score a high total. You can defend a score of between 170 and 180.

Predicted Playing XIs for THU vs STA

Sydney Thunder

Alex Hales, David Warner, Rilee Rossouw, Matthew Gilkes (wk), Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha (c), Ben Cutting, Chris Green,  Fazalhaq Farooqi, Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha

Melbourne Stars

Marcus Stoinis, Joe Clarke (wk), Nick Larkin, Hilton Cartwright, Beau Webster, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint Hinchliffe, Adam Zampa (c), Luke Wood, Trent Boult, Brody Couch



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security