For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, March 5, 2024
Home BBL & WBBL 12th season of the Big Bash League ultimate guide

12th season of the Big Bash League ultimate guide


The Big Bash League’s (12th) season is slated to begin on Tuesday, December 13. Here are all the details, including the teams, locations, and important dates.

The final day of Australia’s domestic T20 season, Tuesday, December 13, will see the start of the Big Bash League (BBL) season 12. The most recent BBL season will be one to watch out for with eight teams vying for the championship after the clubs made their move in the draught picks and are strengthened by the addition of some new faces. Here is everything you need to know about the BBL 12 before the newest season.

When does the BBL’s 12th season begin?

The 44-day BBL season 12 will begin on Tuesday, December 13 when teams start their quest to take home the prize item.

Which teams will compete in the 12th season of the BBL?

Eight teams, including the Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, and Sydney Thunder, will compete in the BBL season 12.

Who will participate in the BBL 12 season’s first game?

Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars will square off in the BBL season 12 opener at Canberra’s Manuka Oval.

When will the Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars, BBL match start in India?

The BBL season 12 first match between Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars will start at 1:45 PM IST.

What is the format of the BBL season 12?

The BBL season 12 will have eight teams participating in with each team playing every other opponent twice – once at home and once away from home, comprising of 56 league matches which will then be followed by playoffs.

What are the venues for BBL season 12?

Altogether 17 venues will be used for season 12 of the BBL with grounds such as Canberra, Geelong, St Kilda, the Gold Coast, Launceston, Coffs Harbour while Lavington Sports Ground in Albury, Cazalys Stadium in Cairns and North Sydney Oval will host matches for the first time in BBL season 12

What about the DRS in BBL season 12?

The Decision Review System (DRS) for both the men’s and women’s Big Bash competitions was announced in late September and will be in use in BBL season 12.

When is the BBL 12 championship game?

The Eliminator, Qualifier, and Knockout finals take place over the weekend of January 27–29, just two days after the regular season ends. The same format as the previous three seasons will apply to the BBL 12 finals, giving the top two clubs a second chance to advance. The team that wins the Qualifier seven days earlier will host the championship game, which will take place on Saturday, February 4.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x  Powerful Protection for WordPress, from Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security