For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Monday, June 24, 2024
HomeFeatured NewsIPL Season 3 History-

IPL Season 3 History-


The third season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) was held in 2010, and it saw a return of the tournament to India. The format remained the same as the previous seasons, with eight teams participating in the league stage, followed by playoffs.

The Mumbai Indians emerged as the winners of the tournament, defeating the Chennai Super Kings in the final by 22 runs. Sachin Tendulkar was instrumental in the Mumbai Indians’ success, finishing as the tournament’s top run-scorer with 618 runs.

<strong>IPL Season 3 History-</strong>

The third season of IPL was marked by controversy surrounding the ownership of the Kings XI Punjab team. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) terminated the team’s contract with its owners, leading to a legal battle that went on for several years.

Despite the controversy, the third season of IPL was still a huge success, drawing large crowds and high TV ratings. The tournament featured some memorable performances, including Kieron Pollard’s match-winning innings in the final, where he scored 27 runs off just 10 balls.

Overall, the third season of IPL proved that the tournament could continue to grow and attract fans despite the controversies surrounding it. The Mumbai Indians’ victory in the final marked the beginning of a period of dominance for the team, which would go on to win several more titles in the years to come.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img