For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Sunday, June 16, 2024
HomeCricketIPL 2024, CSK vs RCB, 1st T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing...

IPL 2024, CSK vs RCB, 1st T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Preview: On Friday, March 22, the Indian Premier League 2024 will open with a match between the reigning champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB). All eyes will be on the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The previous time these clubs faced one other, CSK prevailed in a run-fest in front of a crammed Bengaluru stadium. RCB will enter the match warily, knowing that their record against CSK is not something to brag about.It’s possible that Mahendra Singh Dhoni will retire after the 2024 Indian Premier League. CSK will benefit from the winning season of the previous year. They signed Daryll Mitchell and Rachi Ravindra for a steal thanks to their astute bidding technique.But this year’s auction was a mixed bag for RCB because they were unable to add big names to their bowling lineup, something they appeared to be lacking from prior seasons.

Indian Premier League 2024, 1st T20 Match, IPL 2024, CSK vs RCB

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Date & Time: Friday, Mar 22, 8:00 PM

Pitch Report: The strong deck of the Chepauk pitch shows signs of wear and tear. Because they have access to the variations, it benefits both pacers and spinners. The comparatively modest bounce off the strip will require batters to fetch the runs. Regarding the weather, Chennai will see clear skies on Friday night with a high of about 29 degrees. Given that it does not appear to decrease from 75%, humidity may be a concern for the teams.


Chennai Super Kings:

Rachin Ravindra, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Maheesh Theekshana.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru:

Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Mayank Dagar, Anuj Rawat, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Siraj, Karn Sharma.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img