For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Sunday, June 16, 2024
HomeCricketIPL 2024, CSK vs KKR, 22nd T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing...

IPL 2024, CSK vs KKR, 22nd T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Preview: The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are getting ready to play the 22nd game of the moving caravan of the Indian Premier League 2024 against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on April 8. After losing their last two road games to the Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad, CSK want to get back on track. Ajinkya Rahane, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Daryl Mitchell haven’t made much of an impact on their batting lineup, with Shivam Dube being the only exception. Both Matheesha Pathirana and Mustafizur Rahman were missing from the bowling unit during the previous game, but Pathirana is expected to play in the next one.

KKR, however, under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer, has been playing exceptionally well, winning all three of their prior games. Since Chennai’s conditions are conducive to spin, KKR is well-suited to take on CSK thanks to their potent spinners.

Indian Premier League 2024, 22nd T20 match, IPL 2024, CSK vs KKR

Venue:  MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Date & Time: Monday, Apr 8, 7:30 PM

Pitch Report: In spite of its sturdy surface, the Chepauk pitch shows signs of wear and strain. Because they have the variations at their disposal, it benefits both pacers and spinners. With the bounce off the strip being somewhat low, batters will need to retrieve the runs. Regarding the weather, Friday night will bring clear skies and a high of about 29 degrees in Chennai. Since it doesn’t seem to go below 75%, humidity may be a concern for the teams.


Chennai Super Kings:
Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Kolkata Knight Riders:
Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rinku Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img