For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, June 25, 2024
HomeCricketYuzvendra Chahal's Cryptic Post Goes Viral After Being Snubbed For Australia T20Is

Yuzvendra Chahal’s Cryptic Post Goes Viral After Being Snubbed For Australia T20Is


Yuzvendra Chahal was not named to India’s team for the five-match T20I series against Australia.

Yuzvendra Chahal was not only left out of India’s Cricket World Cup 2023 squad, but he was also left out of the team’s five-match T20I series against Australia. With the majority of the older players resting, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) picked a young lineup for the series, led by Suryakumar Yadav. Fans expected Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Sanju Samson to return to the side for the bilateral series, however none of the three were on the lineup.

Chahal, who took to social media shortly after the squad was named, posted a mysterious message with only a single smiley emoticon.

Despite Chahal’s roller-coaster career over the previous three years, he isn’t allowing the issue disrupt his mental solitude.
Chahal stated in a recent interview on his ODI World Cup snub that he is used to such circumstances now.
“I understand that only fifteen players can be selected because it’s a World Cup, and you can’t take 17 or 18,” Chahal told Wisden India.
“I do feel bad, but my life motto is to move on.” I’m used to that now, after three World Cups (laughs). “That’s why I came here [to Kent] to play because I want to play cricket somewhere, somehow,” he had added.

In terms of the Indian team, the BCCI chose some Indian Premier League stars for the five-match assignment, including Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Shivam Dube, and others.

India’s squad for 5-match T20I series against Australia:Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Shreyas Iyer will also be named vice-captain for the final two T20Is.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img