For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, October 3, 2023
Home Cricket Watch: In preparation for the 2023 Asia Cup, Rohit Sharma and Virat...

Watch: In preparation for the 2023 Asia Cup, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli travel to Colombo


On Wednesday, as the Indian squad landed at the airport in Colombo, veteran batsman Virat Kohli and all-arounder Hardik Pandya were seen talking before getting on the bus.

Prior to playing Pakistan on September 2 in the opening round of the Asia Cup 2023, the Indian men’s cricket team arrived in Colombo on Wednesday. As the Indian squad boarded the van after leaving the airport in Colombo on Wednesday, veteran batter Virat Kohli and all-arounder Hardik Pandya were spotted conversing. While inside the bus, the India head coach Rahul Dravid, Mohammad Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, and Indian captain Rohit Sharma were spotted laughing and joking.

The Indian team will be without star batter KL Rahul in their campaign opener against Pakistan. Rahul is making good progress with the niggle he picked up after recovering from his injury and will be under the National Cricket Academy’s (NCA) supervision until September 4, as confirmed by Dravid in a press conference.
“He (KL Rahul) had a good week with us, and he is advancing pretty well on the route that we want to take, but he will be unavailable for the first portion of the Kandy leg of the trip. He will be taken care of by the NCA while we are on the road. We will evaluate him again on September 4 and go from there. He is really making progress, and the signals are encouraging.

Group A includes Pakistan, India, and Nepal, whereas Group B includes Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka. Four matches will be played over two locations in Pakistan, while the remaining matches will be played in Sri Lanka.

Following the six group-stage contests, the Super Fours will start on September 6.

At the conclusion of the Super Fours on September 17 in Colombo, the top two teams will compete in the championship match.

Indian Squad:Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security