For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Wednesday, November 29, 2023
Home Cricket The ICC has announced the prize money for the WTC final winner...

The ICC has announced the prize money for the WTC final winner and runners-up in India vs Australia


Apart from the Test mace, the victors of the India vs. Australia WTC final will get a considerable sum as prize money from the ICC.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) revealed the prize money for the winners and runners-up in the World Test Championship final between India and Australia, which will be contested at The Oval in England from June 7 to 11, with a reserve day on June 12. The ICC stated that the Australia-India WTC final would have a significant incentive for both sides, as the victors will get $1.6 million in prize money in addition to the crowning glory in the longest format of the game. The losers will receive $800,000 each.

The tournament prize money is the same as in the inaugural edition – ICC World Test Championship 2019-21 – with a total purse of $3.8 million.

The Kane Williamson-led New Zealand team received $1.6 million in addition to the gleaming Mace in Southampton two years ago for an eight-wicket victory over India in the six-day final.

The $3.8 million payout will be shared by all nine ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 players. South Africa won $450,000 for being third in the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 rankings.

England, which staged a late comeback in the two-year cycle with an aggressive playing style, finished fourth on the table, earning $350,000.

Sri Lanka, who were in contention for a place in the final before their series setback in New Zealand, fell to fifth position. Their reward money is worth $200,000.

Sixth-ranked New Zealand, seventh-ranked Pakistan, eighth-ranked West Indies, and ninth-ranked Bangladesh will each get $100,000.

India has begun training for the WTC final.
The first group of Indian players arrived in England early, including Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, and Umesh Yadav, as well as the support crew led by coach Rahu Dravid. On Thursday, the Indian cricketers had their first training session under the careful eye of Dravid, batting coach BVikram Rathour, and trainer Soham Desai.

After the IPL 2023 concludes, the remainder of the Indian cricket team, including captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, will fly to England.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security