For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Monday, June 17, 2024
HomeCricketThe Hundred Men’s 2022: Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads, and All you...

The Hundred Men’s 2022: Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads, and All you need to know


Defending champions Southern Brave and Welsh Fire will lock horns in the league opener on August 3.

Eight men’s teams and women’s teams will compete in The Hundred, the unique 100-ball franchise cricket competition which debuted in July 2021. The inaugural season witnessed Southern Braves men and Oval Invincibles women lifting the coveted cup.

Each squad will consist of 15 players, with a maximum of three foreign players permitted. Each innings of the game will only have 100 balls, according to the rules. One bowler will throw either five or ten consecutive balls in an over. The skipper decides whether to use one or two bowlers in the over. After every 10 deliveries, the bowling ends will switch.

For the duration of the game, each bowler may only bowl a maximum of 20 balls. Additionally, at any time throughout the game, the bowling side may request a strategic timeout lasting up to two-and-a-half minutes. During the timeout, the coach is permitted to join the players on the field to discuss the strategies.

A franchise will have to compete against each of the other seven franchises throughout the tournament, and one additional match. There will be four home games and four away games for each team. When the league stage ends, the top three teams advance to the Finals. where the teams in second and third place will face off in an elimination match, and the winner will take on the team that ends up first.

Here’s all you need to know about The Hundred Men’s 2022.

The Hundred 2022

Teams: Oval Invincibles (The Oval), London Spirit (Lord’s), Welsh Fire (Cardiff), Northern Superchargers (Leeds), Manchester Originals (Old Trafford), Southern Brave (Southampton), Trent Rockets (Nottingham), Birmingham Phoenix (Birmingham).


Birmingham Phoenix:
Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Adam Milne, Benny Howell, Tom Abell, Will Smeed, Chris Benjamin, Miles Hammond, Henry Brookes, Jack Leach, Matthew Wade, Olly Stone, Kane Richardson, Matthew Fisher, Graeme van Buuren

London Spirit:
Zak Crawley, Mark Wood, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan, Mason Crane, Dan Lawrence, Adam Rossington, Ravi Bopara, Blake Cullen, Brad Wheal, Kieron Pollard, Liam Dawson, Riley Meredith, Jordan Thompson, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Chris Wood, Nathan Ellis

Welsh Fire:
Jonny Bairstow, Ollie Pope, Ben Duckett, Jake Ball, David Payne, Leus du Plooy, Ryan Higgins, Josh Cobb, Joe Clarke, Tom Banton, Adam Zampa, David Miller, Naseem Shah, Sam Hain, Jacob Bethell, Matt Critchley

Manchester Originals:
Jos Buttler, Ollie Robinson, Phil Salt, Matt Parkinson, Jamie Overton, Tom Hartley, Tom Lammonby, Colin Ackermann, Wayne Madsen, Fred Klaasen, Calvin Harrison, Andre Russell, Laurie Evans, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dan Worrall, Sean Abbott

Northern Superchargers:
Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Faf du Plessis, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Matthew Potts, John Simpson, Adam Lyth, Callum Parkinson, Dwayne Bravo, Wahab Riaz, Adam Hose, Roelof van der Merwe, Luke Wright

Oval Invincibles:
Sam Billings, Rory Burns, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Reece Topley, Jordan Cox, Saqib Mahmood, Rilee Rossouw, Danny Briggs, Hilton Cartwright, Matt Milnes, Jack Leaning

Southern Brave:
Jofra Archer, Alex Davies, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, James Vince, Ross Whiteley, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Jake Lintott, Tim David, Joe Weatherley, Daniel Moriarty, Rehan Ahmed

Trent Rockets:
Matthew Carter, Marchant de Lange, Lewis Gregory, Rashid Khan, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Joe Root, Colin Munro, Luke Wood, Luke Fletcher, Samit Patel, Sam Cook, Ian Cockbain, Tom Kohler-Cadmore

The Hundred 2022 Schedule

Wednesday 3 August – Southern Brave v Welsh Fire
Thursday 4 August – Oval Invincibles v London Spirit
Friday 5 August – Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers
Saturday 6 August – Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix
Sunday 7 August – Welsh Fire v Oval Invincibles

Monday 8 August – London Spirit v Manchester Originals
Tuesday 9 August – Northern Superchargers v Trent Rockets
Wednesday 10 August – Birmingham Phoenix v Southern Brave
Thursday 11 August – Oval Invincibles v Northern Superchargers
Friday 12 August – Southern Brave v London Spirit
Saturday 13 August – Manchester Originals v Trent Rockets
Saturday 13 August – Welsh Fire v Birmingham Phoenix
Sunday 14 August – Northern Superchargers v London Spirit
Sunday 14 August – Oval Invincibles v Southern Brave

Monday 15 August – Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets
Tuesday 16 August – Manchester Originals v Welsh Fire
Wednesday 17 August – Trent Rockets v Oval Invincibles
Thursday 18 August – Southern Brave v Manchester Originals
Friday 19 August – Birmingham Phoenix v Northern Superchargers
Saturday 20 August – Trent Rockets v London Spirit
Sunday 21 August – Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals

Monday 22 August – Welsh Fire v Southern Brave
Tuesday 23 August – Oval Invincibles v Birmingham Phoenix
Wednesday 24 August – London Spirit v Welsh Fire
Thursday 25 August – Southern Brave v Trent Rockets
Friday 26 August – Welsh Fire v Northern Superchargers
Saturday 27 August – London Spirit v Oval Invincibles
Sunday 28 August – Birmingham Phoenix v Manchester Originals

Monday 29 August – Trent Rockets v Welsh Fire
Tuesday 30 August – London Spirit v Birmingham Phoenix
Wednesday 31 August – Northern Superchargers v Southern Brave
Wednesday 31 August – Manchester Originals v Oval Invincibles

Friday 2 September – Eliminator (The Ageas Bowl)
Saturday 3 September – Final (Lord’s)

Broadcast Details

Live Streaming- FanCode App

Source By – CricTracker



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img