For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeCricketT20 World Cup 2024, IND vs BAN 47th Match, Super 8 Group...

T20 World Cup 2024, IND vs BAN 47th Match, Super 8 Group 1, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Preview: An important matchup between Bangladesh (BAN) and India (IND) will occur in the second round of the Group 1 Super-8 matches. India will advance to the semi-finals after winning both of their matches if they prevail in this one. Bangladesh, meantime, will also be looking to win the game after falling to Australia 28 runs in their opening meeting on Thursday.

India (IND) defeated Bangladesh handily to start their Supert-8 tournament in Barbados. The heroes with the bat and ball were Suryakumar Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah, respectively. India was having trouble forcing the issue with the bat at one point, but Suryakumar Yadav, 33, helped his team achieve 180 with a timely fifty.

In their encounter with Australia, Bangladesh (BAN) managed a meager 140 runs despite having a poor batting display. Thanks to the DLS system, the Australians easily won by 28 runs, despite the unusual failures of veteran players like Shakib Al Hasan and Mahmudullah. India was already faced by the Bangladeshi team during the warm-up stages, and they lost.

T20 World Cup 2024, 47th Match, IND vs BAN

Venue: Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua

Date & Time: Saturday, June 22, 8:00 PM

Pitch Report: This is the second game that will take place here in the afternoon. The USA squad was unable to match South Africa’s enormous total after they chose to bat first. Since it is difficult to bat second on Antigua’s abrasive surface during the second innings, the captain who wins the toss will want to bat first.

India (IND): Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), SA Yadav, Shivam Dubey, HH Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, KL Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah

Bangladesh (BAN): Liton Das (wk), Tanzid Hasan, Nazmul Hossain Shanto (C), Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Rishad Hossain, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img