For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeCricketSouth Africa Women tour of India, IND-W vs SA-W 3rd T20 Match,...

South Africa Women tour of India, IND-W vs SA-W 3rd T20 Match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Preview: South Africa Women’s (SA-W) performance in the T20I leg of the all-format tour has astounded everyone, given their problems in the ODI and the one-off Test match that came before it. Nobody in their wildest thoughts expected them to play the way they did in the first two games. They now have a real chance to recover their efforts and end their Indian tour on a high note if they win the third T20I against India Women (IND-W) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium on July 9, 2024.

The Indian squad has given up 189 and 177 runs in the two innings the Proteas have played in the current T20I series, demonstrating a glaring lack of accuracy with the ball. Their inability to be cutting edge on the field has been costly, thus they are desperate for a significant comeback to level the playing field and win a series, barring unfavorable weather that, as in the second Twenty20 International, would eventually cause the match to be abandoned.

If South Africa wins the toss and India is unable to restrain their batsmen as they probably expected, Harmanpreet Kaur and company may choose to bat first in the third Twenty20 International.

South Africa Women Tour of India 2024, 3rd T20 Match, IND-W vs SA-W

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Date & Time: Tuesday, July 09, 7:00 PM

Pitch Report: The 3rd T20 International is scheduled to have a similar pitch. The outfield was dry for the entire first two games, thus Dew had little effect. As the match went on, the Chepauk course was known for slowing down, giving spinners plenty of help with substantial buy available. Regardless matter which team is batting second, chasing a goal could be a difficult task.


South Africa (SA): Laura Wolvaardt (c), Tazmin Brits, Marizanne Kapp, Anneke Bosch, Chloe Tryon, Nadine de Klerk, Annerie Dercksen, Eliz-Mari Marx, Sinalo Jafta (wk), Ayabonga Khaka, Nonkululeko Mlaba

India (IND): Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Sajeevan Sajana, Uma Chetry (wk), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Shreyanka Patil, Arundhati Reddy



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img