For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Wednesday, July 17, 2024
HomeCricketNorthern Warriors Squad AbuDhabi T10 League 2022

Northern Warriors Squad AbuDhabi T10 League 2022


A T10 is always the most exciting format of game. Because it allows fans to see more boundaries and sixes in a shorter period of time. But to make it more entertaining and thrilling, the next edition of the AbuDhabi T10 League  is about to start. The T10 league, which was inaugurated in 2017, has successfully held five seasons of this tournament.

Northern Warriors Team

This team is the most successful team in the tournament. They have won the T10 league twice in 2018 and 2021. But the Northern Warriors, led by Rovman Powell, ended the last season in fifth place. They won only two games out of 10 in the 2021-22 edition of the T10 league. However, this time the captain and his team will look to put up a better show. For the same reason, they have also added some firepower to their team during the player draft. The team is looking better and, with the presence of some proven T20 specialists, the Warriors can look to dominate in the upcoming season. Sri Lanka’s leg-spinner and all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga is the most iconic player in the team.

Northern Warriors 2022 Squad

Rovman Powell will be seen back in action leading the team. The star performer of last edition, Sherfane Rutherford, is also in the team, and performed well with both bat and ball. Speaking of the pace-bowling lineup, the Warriors have got the likes of English left-arm pacer Reece Topley, South African all-rounder Wayne Parnell, Pakistani speedster Mohammad Irfan, West Indies pacer Rayad Emrit and Sri Lankan pacer Dushmantha Chameera

The pace bowling is the strongest part of the team because all these bowlers bring a different skill-set to the table. Adam Hose, Adam Lyth, Kennar Lewis, Rutherford, and skipper Powell will be the hard-hitting batters in the team. Hasarnage, along with Chris Green, will be the first-choice spinners in the team.

Squad: Wanindu Hasaranga (icon), Sherfane Rutherford, Rovman Powell (c), Muhammad Usman, Adam Lyth, Wayne Parnell, Rayad Emrit, Kennar Lewis, Adam Hose, Chris Green, Gus Atkinson, Junaid Siddique, Hamdan Tahir, Reece Topley, Dushmantha Chameera, Mohammad Irfan is official sponsor of Northern Warriors in AbuDhabi T10 League



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img