For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Sunday, June 16, 2024
HomeCricketIPL 2024, PBKS vs DC, 2nd T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing...

IPL 2024, PBKS vs DC, 2nd T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Preview: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season is nearly underway, and on Saturday, March 23, at the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Cricket Stadium in Mullanpur, Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Delhi Capitals (DC) will square off in match number 2. For both sides, this is their first game of the season, and they want to get off to a strong start.
This will be Punjab’s first IPL game at their new stadium, where they will host Delhi. With some new players in the forthcoming season, the Shikhar Dhawan-led team will be hoping to forget the past and start over in the 17th edition. The team ended ninth in the points table the previous season. Punjab has never won the championship; the closest they have been is the 2014 edition finals, where they were runners-up after losing to Kolkata Knight Riders.
Nevertheless, under David Warner’s direction, the Capitals likewise had a dismal season in 2023, finishing in ninth place. Pant, who hasn’t played since an injury sustained in 2022 kept him out of the game for more than a year, will be hoping for a spectacular return. The squad that has never won a championship is the Capitals. Only once, in the 2020 season, have they advanced to the finals in 16 editions; however, they were vanquished by the formidable Mumbai Indians.

Indian Premier League 2024, 2nd T20 Match, IPL 2024, CSK vs RCB

Venue: Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur, Chandigarh

Date & Time: Saturday, Mar 23, 3:30 PM

Pitch Report: This match is scheduled to mark the official opening of the Mullanpur. The field and conditions may alter once a few games are played on this surface, as the venue has only hosted a few domestic games. For bowlers, especially those skilled at using slower ball change-ups, it offers plenty of help. Teams might choose to use the new deck for bowling initially.


Punjab Kings:
Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prabhsimran Singh (WK), Jonny Bairstow, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Sam Curran, Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

Delhi Capitals:
Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c/wk), Yash Dhull, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img