For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Sunday, June 16, 2024
HomeCricketIPL 2024, LSG vs DC, 26th T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing...

IPL 2024, LSG vs DC, 26th T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Preview: In Match 26 of the 17th Indian Premier League (IPL), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will play Delhi Capitals. The match is set to take place on Friday, April 12 at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana International Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. Because of their strong start, the home team will enter their fifth game of the year as a confident team. After losing their first game against Rajasthan Royals (RR), the KL Rahul-led team triumphed three times in a row.

LSG now sit third on the points table with six points and a healthy net run rate of +0.775 after defeating Gujarat Titans (GT) by 33 runs in their most recent meeting. They have a strong home record, thus it will be quite difficult for struggling Delhi to shock them.

Having lost four of their last five games, DC is presently at the bottom of the standings. The DC bowlers had little to gain after giving up 234 runs in the first innings of their most recent game against the Mumbai Indians (MI), save for the heroics of Tristan Stubbs. LSG appears to be the favorite to win the game given the current form of both teams, but anticipate a close contest as DC looks to get back on track.

Indian Premier League 2024, 26th T20 match, IPL 2024, LSG vs DC

Venue:  Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Date & Time: Friday, Apr 12, 7:30 PM

Pitch Report: The wicket at Lucknow is fast-paced, requiring only the most proficient batsmen to execute their shots with complete assurance. Bowlers who use pace-off variants and spinners are likely to have the most success, with a par score of no more than 165.


Lucknow Super Giants (LSG):
Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (c) (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mayank Yadav

Delhi Capitals (DC):
Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Abishek Porel, Tristan Stubbs, Rishabh Pant (c) (wk), Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Kumar Kushagra, Jhye Richardson, Anrich Nortje



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img