For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Saturday, February 24, 2024
Home Cricket IPL 2023, Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals 64th Match, Match Report, Prediction,...

IPL 2023, Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals 64th Match, Match Report, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Delhi Capitals (DC) will face off in the 64th match of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Wednesday (May 17) at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala. So far, the Punjab Kings have won and lost the same number of games. As a result, they are now ranked eighth in the points table. The Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, have four victories in 12 matches and are now in last place in the points table. PBKS and DC have played each other 31 times in the IPL. PBKS has 16 victories, while DC has 15.

DC and PBKS battled against each other in their previous match. DC won the coin toss and elected to field. PBKS set a goal of 167 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs, owing to Prabhsimran Singh’s first century of 103 runs off 65 deliveries. David Warner and Phillip Salt combined for a 69-run opening combination for DC in their chase. The remainder of the DC hitters, however, struggled, as no one managed to score more than 20 runs.

Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals, Match 64th, IPL 2023

Venue:  Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

Date & Time: Wednesday, May 17, 7:30 PM IST 

Live Score: Daddy Score App (Download The App From Play Store and App Store)

Pitch Report: The HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala aids the pacers as it allows the ball to travel faster considering the high altitude of the venue. Batters will have some say in the contest during the middle overs. However, dew is likely to play a vital role in the contest. Either skipper winning the toss may elect to field first.

PBKS vs DC Probable Playing XIs

Punjab Kings (PBKS):

Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Delhi Capitals (DC):

David Warner (c), Philip Salt (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Rilee Rossouw, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Praveen Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x  Powerful Protection for WordPress, from Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security