For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Saturday, June 15, 2024
HomeCricketIPL 2023, Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings Qualifier match, Match Report,...

IPL 2023, Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings Qualifier match, Match Report, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Gujarat Titans (GT) finished first in the Indian Premier League 2023 points standings after winning ten of 14 matches during the league season. On the other side, after placing ninth last year, MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK) staged a stunning return in the league this year, finishing second. Next, on May 23, both of these teams will meet off at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, with the winner qualifying for the finals and the losing team having to compete in the second qualifier to reach the top battle.

Interestingly, the four-time champions Chennai have never defeated GT in the competition’s history. However, MS Dhoni is regarded as a master of this format, and it would be intriguing to observe Dhoni’s strategies in the forthcoming game. Meanwhile, he should be mindful of Shubman Gill, who has two back-to-back centuries in the present race. Furthermore, Mohammed Shami and Rashid Khan are both in excellent form with the ball. Thus, CSK may struggle since Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, and Shivam Dube will have to shoulder a lot of responsibility with the bat.

Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings, Qualifier 1, IPL 2023

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Date & Time: Tuesday, May 23, 7:30 PM IST

Live Score: Daddy Score App (Download The App From Play Store and App Store)

Pitch Report: With each passing game, the MA Chidambaram Stadium’s surface becomes slower. As a result, the coin toss is critical. Batting first is preferable, but because GT has a very strong bowling attack that can defend any total, they can also choose to bowl first. On this surface, anything above 170 will be an excellent total.

GT vs CSK Probable Playing XIs:

Gujarat Titans (GT):

Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Dasun Shanaka, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk/c), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img