For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Thursday, February 29, 2024
Home Predictions IPL 2023, Gujarat Giants vs Delhi Capitals 44th Match, Match Report, Prediction,...

IPL 2023, Gujarat Giants vs Delhi Capitals 44th Match, Match Report, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


In the 44th match of the IPL 2023, Gujarat Titans (GT) will face Delhi Capitals (DC). This match will take place in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. Gujarat Titans lead the standings with 6 wins and 2 loses in 8 games. They won their previous game against the Kolkata Knight Riders by 7 wickets while chasing a 179-run mark. Following their decision to bowl first, the bowlers led by Josh Little and Mohammad Shami put on an impressive performance, limiting the Kolkata Knight Riders to a below-par total. In response, Vijay Shankar hit an undefeated half-century as the Titans cruised past the target with a few overs to go.They appear to have a well-balanced group and will be eager to preserve their lead.

The Delhi Capitals have had a dismal start to the season, having lost five consecutive games. They did recover with a couple of wins before falling short against Sunrisers Hyderabad by 9 runs. They are at the bottom of the standings with only two victories in eight games, and every game after this will be a knockout match. David Warner and company will be eager to produce a speedy turnaround in order to keep their qualifying chances alive. Last time these two teams played, the Gujarat Titans won by 6 wickets.

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad

Date & Time: Tuesday, May 02, 7:30 PM IST

Live Score: Daddy Score App (Download The App From Play Store and App Store)

Pitch Report: The surface here will be favourable for batting, and the pacers will benefit at first. The average score while batting first is 170, and both teams will favour pursuing due to the possibility of dew in the latter half of the game.


Gujarat Titans

Shubman Gill, HH Pandya(C), DA Miller, Vijay Shankar, R Tewatia, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Rashid Khan, M Shami, J Little, MM Sharma, Noor Ahmad

Delhi Capitals

David Warner(C), Manish Pandey, SN Khan, Axar Patel, MR Marsh, Ripal Patel, PD Salt(wk), A Nortje, KL Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x  Powerful Protection for WordPress, from Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security