For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, March 5, 2024
Home Cricket India Tour of Bangladesh, 2nd Test

India Tour of Bangladesh, 2nd Test


Date: 22nd December 2022

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

This game is scheduled to start at 9:00 AM IST and the live action can be viewed on Sony Sports Network while the live scores can be tracked on the DaddyScore website and app-

In the one match between India and Bangladesh that has been played so far in this two-match Test series, India prevailed, and it presently has a 1-0 series lead.

India defeated Bangladesh in the opening Test by a score of 188 runs. India chose to bat first in that match after winning the toss. India scored 404 runs in the first innings while they were batting, with Cheteshwar Pujara and Shreyas Iyer each scoring 98 and 86 runs, respectively. For Bangladesh, Taijul Islam and Mehidy Hasan each claimed four wickets.

When Bangladesh came to bat in the first innings, they lost all of their wickets for a total of 150 runs, and none of their batters even reached the 30-run threshold. For India, Kuldeep Yadav secured 5 wickets.

Coming to bat in the second innings, India declared with 282 runs on the board, Shubman Gill and Cheteshwar Pujara staked 110 runs and 102 runs respectively for the team.

Coming to chase, Bangladesh failed to chase down the target and managed to put 324 runs on the board, Zakir Hasan and Shakib Al Hasan smacked 100 runs and 84 runs respectively for the team. Axar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav picked up 4 wickets and 3 wickets respectively for the team.

Weather Report: The temperature is expected to hover around 22°C on the matchdays with 70% humidity and 3-5 km/hr wind speed. There are no chances of precipitation during the game.

Pitch Report: The Shere Bangla National Stadium is an excellent batting surface that offers early support to the swing bowlers. The spinners on this track get a tonne of assistance. On this ground, chasing will be the better course of action.

Average 1st innings score:

The average first innings score on this wicket is 369 runs.

Probable Playing XI:

Bangladesh: Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan ©, Litton Das, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain

India: KL Rahul ©, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x  Powerful Protection for WordPress, from Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security