For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
HomeFootballIn the Argentina vs. France World Cup Final, the FIFA Referee Admits...

In the Argentina vs. France World Cup Final, the FIFA Referee Admits That He Made A Mistake.


Szymon Marciniak, the match official for Sunday’s World Cup championship match between Argentina and France in Qatar, has admitted that he made a mistake.

Szymon Marciniak, a football referee has admitted that he made a mistake during Argentina’s victory over France in the FIFA World Cup final in Qatar. In an interview with Sport PL, Marciniak said that his mistake was in not allowing Argentina defender Marcos Acuna to benefit from his foul in extra time. Marciniak believes he should have let the French counter-attack continue rather than interfering with the game.

Acuna was given a warning by Marciniak for tripping French winger Kingsley Coman in stoppage time. According to the Polish official, he ought to have allowed the advantage run its course before returning with a card. However, Marciniak admitted that the mistake was not significant and had no bearing on the



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img