For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Wednesday, June 19, 2024
HomeCricketICC World Cup 2023, India vs Afghanistan, 9th ODI match, Prediction, Pitch...

ICC World Cup 2023, India vs Afghanistan, 9th ODI match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


On Wednesday, October 9, at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, India (IND) and Afghanistan (AFG) will play each other in Match 09 of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. India’s campaign got off to a strong start in their opening match, defeating Australia by six wickets.

However, Afghanistan fell by six wickets in their first-ever match against Bangladesh. In the following match, the Men in Blue will aim to pick up another victory and be ready for the next match against Pakistan. Afghanistan, meanwhile, will be driven to win the next game in order to record their first victory.

ICC World Cup 2023 9th ODI Match, India vs Afghanistan

Venue:  Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Date & Time: Wednesday, 11 October,02:00 PM IST
Live Score: Daddy Score App (Download The App From Play Store and App Store)

Pitch Report: The Arun Jaitley Stadium has hosted 27 games in total, 13 of which have been won by teams that batted and bowled first, with one match being called off. Teams that bat first have won five of the last six games. The last five games’ average first-inning total has been 260, while the highest target ever pursued at the location was 278 set by India and Sri Lanka in 1982.Although Delhi’s pitches have often been slower, the most recent match between South Africa and Sri Lanka had a fantastic batting track. It’s probable that the surface will act in the same way in the next fixture. In order to take advantage of the favourable batting conditions available, the captain who wins the toss is probably going to choose to bat first, keeping in mind the venue’s historical record.


India(IND): Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Afghanistan (AFG): Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img