For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HomeCricketICC World Cup 2023, Australia vs New Zealand, 27th ODI match, Prediction,...

ICC World Cup 2023, Australia vs New Zealand, 27th ODI match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


The 27th match of the ongoing ODI Cricket World Cup will take place on Saturday, October 28, at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala between Australia and New Zealand. Australia is now in fourth place in the standings after winning three of their last five games. With four wins, New Zealand is currently ranked third.

In their most recent match, Australia put on a commanding display against the Netherlands. In 50 overs, they scored 399 runs at the expense of eight wickets. For Australia, David Warner amassed a century and half-centuries from Steven Smith and Marnus Labuschagne.

Glenn Maxwell was the big man in the Australian innings, scoring 106 runs off of just 44 deliveries. The Netherlands lost the game by 309 runs after being bowled out for 90 runs. Australia’s best bowler was Adam Zampa, who took four wickets for just eight runs in three overs.

In their most recent match, New Zealand lost to India, getting bowled out for 273 runs in precisely 50 overs. Their batting order faltered in the final fifteen overs, giving up just 68 runs for the final six wickets. Daryl Mitchell and Rachin Ravindra were New Zealand’s highest scorers. India triumphed by six wickets after chasing down the 274-run mark in 48 overs.

ICC World Cup 2023 27th ODI Match, Australia vs New Zealand

Venue:  Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

Date & Time: Saturday, 28 October, 10:30 AM IST
Live Score: Daddy Score App (Download The App From Play Store and App Store)

Pitch Report: In this game, the surface may offer the hitters a great deal of support. In the previous five games played here, the first innings total average has been 263 runs. The side that wins the toss could try bowling.


Australia (AUS): David Warner, Steve Smith, TM Head, MP Stoinis, MR Marsh, GJ Maxwell, JP Inglis (wk), A Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (C), Josh Hazlewood

New Zealand (NZ): WA Young, Devon Conway, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, DJ Mitchell, MS Chapman, Tom Latham (C), Glenn Phillips, LH Ferguson, Trent Boult, MJ Henry



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img