For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, October 3, 2023
Home Other Sports For the victorious Indian hockey team in the ACT, Tamil Nadu CM...

For the victorious Indian hockey team in the ACT, Tamil Nadu CM Stalin offers a financial prize of 1.1 crore


The Indian men’s hockey team shown tenacity on Saturday, mounting an astonishing comeback to overcome Malaysia 4-3.

MK Stalin, the chief minister of Tamil Nadu, praised Team India for winning the Asian Champions Trophy and announced that they will get a financial award of 1.1 crore rupees.

At the Mayor Radhakrishnan Hockey Stadium in Chennai, the Indian men’s hockey team shown tenacity on Saturday and launched an astonishing comeback to overcome Malaysia 4-3 and win its fourth Asian Champions Trophy title.

Stalin made the announcement and offered his congratulations to the squad on Twitter.

I’d like to congratulate #TeamIndia on winning the Asian Champions Trophy for the fourth time with a valiant comeback! An amazing accomplishment that demonstrates their commitment and talent. Chennai, which is renowned for its love of sports, has been an excellent host. Thank you, Hon’ble @ianuragthakur, for attending the prize presentation. Commendable efforts by Hon’ble @UdhayStalin, @SportsTN_, @Atulyamisraias, @jmeghanathreddy, @TheHockeyIndia to have successfully organised this grand international event.I’m happy to say that the Indian team will receive a reward of 1,100,000 INR for their outstanding triumph. Stalin tweeted, “@FIH_Hockey #VanakkamAsia #GoalPodu #HockeyisBack #HACT2023 #BattleOnTheTurf.

According to a news statement from Hockey India, money was also awarded to the players and support staff.
Hockey India President Dr. Dilip Tirkey said, “As a former hockey player, I truly believe that a victory in hockey is more than just a win on the pitch; it is a testament to the dedication and teamwork that fuels our passion. The cash prize of 3.00 lakhs to each member of the Indian Men’s Hockey Team and 1.50 lakh to the Support Staff.In honour of the Indian Men’s Hockey Team’s outstanding victory at the Asian Champions Trophy in Chennai 2023, Hockey India is proud to honour their prowess with a cash prize of $3,000,001 for the players and $1,50,000 for the support staff, whose tireless efforts helped make this victory possible.

Malaysia entered the game and quickly established control of the final’s frantic pace. Akashdeep of India quickly intercepted the ball and seemed to start a counterattack. Azrai of Malaysia tried to approach the Indian circle from the left, but Harmanpreet’s fierce defence stopped him right away.

When Saari attempted to draw the ball away inside the circle after a slick build-up play by Malaysia on the right flank, Vivek Prasad played a crucial part in saving India. The right flank charge by Vivek after his interception was a key counterattack. India was awarded a penalty corner because Selvam Karthi was inadequately tackled.Jugraj’s first goal for India came in the ninth minute with a powerful drag flick that he rocketed past the Malaysian custodian and defenders.

After Hasan’s pass was deflected in the 14th minute, Arzai of Malaysia immediately tied the score. The first quarter ended with a 1-1 draw in the scores. Malaysia used its penalty corners to take the lead in the second period.

Malaysia stepped it up in the second quarter. For the first time in the competition, India found themselves two goals down after the opposition was able to exploit holes in the Indian defensive and score twice from four penalty corners.

Aminudin Muhamad’s drag-flick made it 3-1 two minutes before halftime after Razie Rahim’s goal made it 2-1 in the 18th minute.

India chased the game quite hard in the third period. Malaysia resisted the pressure to deny India a big opportunity up to the very last second, when India launched a tremendous counterattack after Malaysia’s botched penalty corner convert.

Because of Sukhjeet Singh’s strong run, a Malaysian defender fouled him from behind, giving India a penalty shot. Harmanpreet Singh, the captain, buried the ball into the top net to narrow the gap.

With 30 seconds left, Harmanpreet Singh was once more at the centre of the action as he started India’s attempt to tie the score by cutting across the field and passing to Karthi Selvam inside the penalty area. Following a combination between Sukhjeet Singh and Karthi Selvam, Gurjant Singh scored the equaliser.

In the most recent quarter, Malaysia changed their approach. Malaysia made another attempt to seize the lead from the depths of defence. However, India turned the tables when Akashdeep Singh scored the game-winning goal in the 56th minute.

Malaysia was reduced to 10 men for the final four minutes of the game as a result of Hasan Azuan’s five-minute suspension.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security