For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Home Cricket For the First Time in History! In IPL 2023, Hardik Pandya and...

For the First Time in History! In IPL 2023, Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya Achieve Unusual feats


Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya accomplished an unprecedented achievement during the IPL 2023 match between Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants.

Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya made history by being the first brothers to skipper opposing teams in an Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 match, when Gujarat Titans take on Lucknow Super Giants on Sunday. While Hardik led GT to their first IPL triumph last year, Krunal has taken over as LSG captain in the absence of KL Rahul. While the brothers have previously met each other as opponents, this is the first time they will battle each other as captains.

Krunal Pandya, captain of the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), won the toss and chose to bowl first.

“We’ll start with bowling. Leading our respective sides is a dream come true for us. Overall, the wicket will behave similarly. We have a strong batting lineup and believe we can chase down the total. We’ve played well and are in a solid position in the points standings. “De Kock is in, Naveen is out,” Lucknow Super Giants captain Krunal Pandya announced at the toss.

“We’d have batted. I received what I want. It’s an emotional day, and our father would be pleased. This is a first for our family, and we are quite proud of it. Today, one Pandya will undoubtedly win. It’s about expressing oneself without worrying about the outcome. Fear of failure may seep in, but we must play good cricket. Little is out because he needs to play for Ireland, so Alzarri comes in,” Gujarat Titans skipper Hardik Pandya said.

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Karan Sharma, Krunal Pandya(c), Marcus Stoinis, Swapnil Singh, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan and Avesh Khan.

LSG Impact subs:Ayush Badoni, Amit Mishra, Daniel Sams, Yudhvir Singh and Prerak Mankad.

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI):Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya(c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad and Mohammed Shami.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security