For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Monday, July 15, 2024
HomeCricketCricketers greet India on Independence Day with "75 magnificent years"

Cricketers greet India on Independence Day with “75 magnificent years”


On Monday, August 15, India commemorated its 75th anniversary of independence. On August 15, 2022, a number of Indian cricket players posted their best wishes on social media.

A number of Indian cricketers, including Hardik Pandya, Virender Sehwag, Wasim Jaffer, Virat Kohli, and Shikhar Dhawan, posted messages on their official Twitter accounts to wish the country a happy Independence Day. Not just Indian athletes but even foreign celebrities like David Warner, Darren Sammy, and Lisa Sthalekar sent their best wishes to the Indian people.

To support the union government’s “Har Ghar Tiranga” campaign, several team India players, including former Indian captain MS Dhoni, earlier changed their display pictures on social media platforms to the tricolour. Prime Minister Narendra had urged the country to hoist the tricolour at their homes and to also change display pictures on social media to the tricolour.

Team India is preparing for a three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe that will begin on August 18. (Thursday). Star player KL Rahul will serve as the captain of the Men in Blue, with veteran hitter Shikhar Dhawan serving as his assistant. Deepak Chahar, a well-known all-rounder, has also rejoined the Indian team and will want to succeed as well.

The India team will play their bitter rivals Pakistan in their opening game of the 2022 T20 Asia Cup in the United Arab Emirates when the series against Zimbabwe is through. The team for the competition has already been revealed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), and India will want to win the match before moving on to another significant cricket match.

The 2022 T20 World Cup is scheduled to take place in October of this year, and Team India will go to Australia to compete. The Men in Blue, led by Rohit Sharma, will strive to take home the coveted title.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img