For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HomeBBL & WBBLChallenger, SIX vs HEA Match Prediction - BBL 2022-23 Who will win...

Challenger, SIX vs HEA Match Prediction – BBL 2022-23 Who will win the BBL match between the Sydney Sixers and the Brisbane Heat today?


The two teams will be looking to secure their place in the finals against the Perth Scorchers.

Usman Khawaja, captain of the Brisbane Heat (HEA), completed the ongoing edition of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2023 with a magnificent half-century (59 off 47 balls), propelling his team past the Melbourne Renegades and into the Challenger. With the Knockout victory, the Heat will face the Sydney Sixers (SIX) at the Sydney Cricket Ground on February 2, with a grand final spot against the Perth Scorchers on the line.

Both teams have been dealt major blows ahead of the high-octane clash, with Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, and Matt Renshaw all set to miss the upcoming match due to Australia’s Test tour of India. For the same reason, Sixers batter Steven Smith will not play in the Challenger.

It will be interesting to see how the two teams fill the significant batting holes, given that all four batters have made an impact for their respective teams. The Heat will undoubtedly miss the trio, as their batting depth will be put to the test, with Nathan McSweeney, Max Bryant, and Sam Heazlett tipped to make the XI.

Match Information for SIX vs. HEA

Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground

Time And Date: February 2, 1:45 PM IST

Pitch Report

The Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) has one of the driest tracks in the country, providing ideal conditions for batters to score big. Furthermore, batters can take advantage of the relatively short boundaries and quick outfield. The average first innings score in 20 T20s played at the venue was 162. Batting first may be the best option.

SIX vs HEA Probable Playing XIs

Sydney Sixers (SIX):

Josh Philippe (WK), Daniel Hughes, Kurtis Patterson, Moises Henriques (C), Jordan Silk, Hayden Kerr, Daniel Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Sean Abbott, Steve O’Keefe, Izharulhaq Naveed

Brisbane Heat (HEA):

Sam Heazlett, Josh Brown, Max Bryant, Nathan McSweeney, Sam Hain, Jimmy Peirson (C and WK), James Bazley, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson, Matthew Kuhnemann



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img