KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer will make their Asia Cup debuts, while Tilak Varma has been called up


    KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer have been returned to the India team for the Asia Cup, with the selection panel led by Ajit Agarkar selecting a full-strength squad for the competition, which begins on August 30 in Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Apart from the two, who are making their comeback after a lengthy injury layoff, the selectors have also included uncapped Tilak Varma in the 18-man squad to be led by Rohit Sharma.

    India Squad for Asia Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, M Shami, M Siraj, Prasidh Krishan, Sanju Samson (back-up keeper)


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here