For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Monday, June 24, 2024
HomeCricketAsian Games Women's T20I 2023, India W vs Sri Lanka W, Final,...

Asian Games Women’s T20I 2023, India W vs Sri Lanka W, Final, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


In the Final of the Asian Games Women’s T20I 2023, India Women (IN-W) will face Sri Lanka Women (SL-W). The battle takes place at the ZJUT Cricket Field in China. IN-W has a commanding advantage in head-to-head records, with ten victories to SL-W’s one.
India Women (IN-W) dominated Bangladesh Women in the first Semi-Final, winning by an 8-wicket margin. Bangladesh Women were bowled out for 51 runs, and India Women brought down the goal in just eight overs, losing only two wickets. IN-W were led by Pooja Vastrakar, who had a four-wicket haul, and Jemima Rodrigues, who had a useful 20.

Sri Lanka Women (SL-W) proved their worth against Pakistan Women in the second semi-final, winning by six wickets. In their allotted 20 overs, Pakistan Women managed only 75 runs for the cost of nine wickets. The bowlers for SL-W were crucial, led by Udeshika Prabodhani’s brilliant performance with three wickets. The Sri Lankan hitters, led by Harshitha Madavi’s 23 runs, ensured a consistent chase that resulted in a successful chase of the target in 16 overs with three wickets lost.

Asian Games Final 2023 , India W vs Sri Lanka W

Venue:  Zhejiang University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field

Date & Time:  Monday, September 25, 11:30 AM IST
Live Score: Daddy Score App (Download The App From Play Store and App Store)

Pitch Report: In this tournament, the pitch at Pingfeng Cricket Field has generated a number of low-scoring matches. However, because one side has a very short boundary, it might be a high-scoring arena. Batting and bowling will be level at this venue, with the winning side opting to bowl first.


India Women

Shafali Verma, JI Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana, Titas Sadhu, Amanjot Kaur, DB Sharma, DP Vaidya, Richa Ghosh (wk), RS Gayakwad, P Vastrakar

Sri Lanka Women

C Atapattu (C), A Sanjeewani (wk), V Gunaratne, N De Silva, H Perera, O Ranasinghe, I Ranaweera, K Dilhari, U Prabodhani, S Kumari, I Priyadharshani



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img