For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Saturday, June 15, 2024
HomeAsia Cup 2023Asia Cup 2023, Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 4th ODI Match, Prediction, Pitch Report,...

Asia Cup 2023, Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 4th ODI Match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Bangladesh (BAN) must win their final Group B match against Afghanistan (AFG) on September 3 in Lahore to keep their Super Four hopes alive. The Tigers began their Asia Cup 2023 campaign with a defeat to Sri Lanka in Pallekele on Thursday.Bangladesh were bowled out for 164, with no batter other than Nazmul Hossain Shanto converting a start into a significant score. Shanto’s 89 from 122 balls was overshadowed by Matheesha Pathirana’s four-for. By making effective use of his bowling resources, captain Shakib Al Hasan attempted to make the home team’s below-par score appear large. Dasun Shanaka’s men won by five wickets with 11 overs to remaining.

Afghanistan enters the Asia Cup 2023 with a 0-3 thrashing of Pakistan in Sri Lanka. Hashmatullah Shahidi’s men were outplayed in the first and third games of the series. They did, however, give Pakistan a run for their money in the second match in Hambantota, eventually losing by one wicket with one ball to spare. In this match, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Ibrahim Zadran put on a 227-run opening stand, and they will be crucial to Afghanistan’s chances against Bangladesh.

Asia Cup 2023 4th ODI Match, Bangladesh vs Afghanistan

Venue: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Date & Time:  Sunday, September 3, 03:00 PM IST
Live Score: Daddy Score App (Download The App From Play Store and App Store)

Pitch Report: The average first-innings score in ODIs in Lahore is 252. This will be the first game of the Asia Cup to be played at the Gaddafi Stadium. The pitches were quite flat during this year’s Pakistan Super League, and batters had a terrific time. On Sunday, more of the same is predicted. The team that wins the toss may choose to bat first and try to put up a big score.


Bangladesh (BAN):

Mohammad Naim, Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan (AFG): 

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Gulbadin Naib, Riaz Hassan, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img