For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeCricketAjinkya Rahane will head West Zone for the Duleep Trophy, while Karan...

Ajinkya Rahane will head West Zone for the Duleep Trophy, while Karan Sharma will represent Central.


Ajinkya Rahane, the former captain of India, will head a strong West Zone team in the Duleep Trophy, which will take place in Tamil Nadu from September 8 to 25.

Rahane, who is recovering from a groyne injury, will return to competitive cricket with the Duleep Trophy, according to a PTI story from last Sunday.

The members of Mumbai’s Ranji finalist team have all been chosen, and they include both established players like Prithvi Shaw and Shardul Thakur as well as up-and-coming talent like Yashashvi Jaiswal, Shams Mulani, Hardik Tamore, and Tanush Kotian.

Veteran Jaydev Unadkat of Saurashtra has been chosen, and Rahul Tripathi, who just joined the national team, is also a member of the West Zone team.

The Central Zone also revealed their lineup, and it features many of the players who helped Madhya Pradesh win the Ranji Trophy, including Yash Dubey, Shubham Sharma, Kumar Kartikeya, and all-arounder Venkatesh Iyer.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img