For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Thursday, February 22, 2024
Home Cricket Afghanistan tour of India, India vs Afghanistan, 3rd T20 match, Prediction, Pitch...

Afghanistan tour of India, India vs Afghanistan, 3rd T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


India’s (IND) final opportunity to test out the starting lineup before the T20 World Cup is during the three-match T20I series versus Afghanistan (AFG). Players like Jitesh Sharma, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, and Yashasvi Jaiswal, who had all performed well in the series’ opening two games, were the center of attention. They will get one more chance to establish themselves in order to guarantee their spot in the major championship at the third game on January 17 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

However, Rohit Sharma has not yet been able to register a wicket in any of the T20I encounters. Both the Indian captain and Virat Kohli, who had a strong start in the previous game but was unable to convert it, will be hoping to finish the series on a high note. In Afghanistan, uniformity has proven to be a major challenge. The only players who have impressed with the bat thus far are Gulbadin Naib and Mohammad Nabi; they are lacking Rashid Khan’s experience in the bowling department.

Afghanistan tour of India 2024, 3rd T20 Match, India vs Afghanistan

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Date & Time: Wednesday, 17 January, 7:00 PM IST

Pitch Report: Chinnaswamy Stadium’s surface is regarded as a batter’s paradise because of its flat pitches and shorter boundaries, which make a high-scoring game extremely likely. Choosing to bowl first is the best course of action, and a total of 200 or more will be considered good.


Rohit Sharma (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shivam Dube, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran (c), Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x  Powerful Protection for WordPress, from Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security