For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Thursday, February 22, 2024
Home Cricket Afghanistan tour of India, India vs Afghanistan, 1st T20 match, Prediction, Pitch...

Afghanistan tour of India, India vs Afghanistan, 1st T20 match, Prediction, Pitch Report, Playing XI


Before the highly anticipated ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, India (IND) and Afghanistan (AFG) will play each other in a three-match T20I series. On January 11, the Punjab Cricket Association’s IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali will host the first game.

The Men in Blue have won four of their five matches together, giving them the advantage in the Twenty20 International series against Afghanistan. Since there was only one game that finished in a tie, Afghanistan did not win any of them.

Due to their outstanding performance in the previous T20I series, the hosts hold an advantage going into this one. India tied the three-game series against South Africa after winning the five-match Twenty20 International series (4–1) against Australia. Conversely, Afghanistan prevailed 2-1 in the three-match series vs United Arab Emirates. To seize the lead in the series, both teams will want to win the next game.

Afghanistan tour of India 2024, 1st T20 Match, India vs Afghanistan

Venue: Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Date & Time: Thursday, 11 January, 7:00 PM IST

Pitch Report: The Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali has a balanced pitch that helps bowlers and hitters alike. On this surface, paces will be better off because they will probably get a decent bounce in the first overs with the new ball. As the game goes on, though, the hitters have an easier time scoring. Furthermore, in the middle overs, the spinners might possibly pick up a few wickets. Based on past performance data from T20 matches at this location, teams who bowl first have won more often than those that bat first.


Rohit Sharma (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Sanju Samson (wk), Tilak Varma, Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar

Ibrahim Zadran (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Rahmat Shah, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Noor Ahmad, Qais Ahmad



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x  Powerful Protection for WordPress, from Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security