For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Sunday, December 10, 2023
Home Cricket India Women vs Sri Lanka Women, Asian Games 2023 final: India Women...

India Women vs Sri Lanka Women, Asian Games 2023 final: India Women defeated Sri Lanka Women to win the first-ever cricket Asiad gold


IND W defeated SL W by 19 runs to win historic Asiad Gold

India Women defeated Sri Lanka Women by 19 runs and won an unprecedented gold medal in cricket thanks to a strong 116 run defence. Oshadi Ranasinghe gave Sri Lanka the best chance to succeed in their pursuit for the longest period of time, they had too much to gain and ultimately finished on 97.8. Titas Sadhu gave the Indian women’s team a great start with the ball, taking three wickets in only two overs and finishing with astounding statistics of 3/6 from four overs.

Hasini Perera and Nilakshi de Silva’s 36-run partnership propelled Sri Lanka’s ladies to victory at 14/3. Rajeshwari Gayakwad gave India a much-needed breakthrough through the wicket of Perera but the job was done done. Then, India tightened the screws in the final five overs, maintaining their composure to earn India’s first-ever gold medal in cricket.

Following yet another batting collapse, India Women scored 116/7 versus Sri Lanka Women in the cricket gold medal match. The squad lost six wickets for just 27 runs in the final five overs after being 89/1. Despite the fact that the pitch wasn’t precisely ideal for batting, IND W need to have strived for a larger total. On this pitch, it was difficult to bat, but Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues showed admirable fortitude in the face of the Sri Lankan spinners. By combining for the second wicket, they added 73 runs, forming a strong half-century partnership.

Shafali Varma and Mandhana both found the early boundaries after IND W captain Harmanpreet Kaur. But Shafali was quickly stumped. Mandhana fell just four runs short of her fifty after a promising partnership, as Sri Lanka struck in rapid succession to eliminate her and Richa Ghosh. From that point on, the wickets of Harmanpreet, Pooja Vastrakar, Rodrigues, and Amanjot Kaur fell quickly for the India Women.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security