For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Home Cricket In Sourav Ganguly's 15-member list, Tilak Varma, Sanju Samson, and Prasidh Krishna...

In Sourav Ganguly’s 15-member list, Tilak Varma, Sanju Samson, and Prasidh Krishna are absent


India’s ICC World Cup 2023 team was selected by Sourav Ganguly, and it featured some intriguing omissions.

Sourav Ganguly, a former captain of the Indian cricket team, selected his team for the ICC World Cup 2023, and there were some notable omissions. Sanju Samson, Prasidh Krishna, and Tilak Varma were all chosen for the Asia Cup 2023, but Ganguly made the decision to leave them out. It included KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer, who are both making their comebacks from injuries and were selected to the squad for the Asia Cup. On October 8 in Chennai, India will play their opening World Cup match against Australia.

As appropriate batting choices, the former India captain chose Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, and Suryakumar Yadav. Ishan Kishan was the sole specialist wicketkeeper on the team, while Rahul was the other choice in the event that India decided to add an extra batter to their lineup.

He chose Hardik Pandya and the left-arm spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel from the group of all-rounders. The second spin option Ganguly chose for his team was Kuldeep Yadav.

As Ganguly chose Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Shardul Thakur for his fast bowling lineup, there weren’t many shocks.

In the event that any of these players must withdraw for any reason, Ganguly also listed three fallback players. According to Ganguly, if one of the batters gets hurt, Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna, and Yuzvendra Chahal are options. If the pacer gets hurt, Prasidh Krishna is another.

Indian team selections by Sourav Ganguly for the ICC World Cup in 2023: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security